Meet Tokite Sheila Hay, LMT, CST, RM

Name: Sheila Hay, LMT, CST, RM
Business: Aura Borealis Wellness & Massage and the HEART Institute
Title: Licensed Massage Therapist/Owner
Website: www.heartinstitute.info
Contact Info: 907-883-3646 cell – 503-894-1649

Q. What is your businesses?

Licensed Massage Therapy, CranioSacral Therapy, AromaTouch Technique and Aromatherapy, Reiki, Vibration Therapy, Emotional Release . I love to travel and I teach healing arts classes around the state of Alaska as well as work in Tok, Copper Center, Glennallen, Homer, Soldotna and Fairbanks. I am also a Consultant for doTERRA Earth Essences, Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade Essential Oils and I utilize them exclusively in my sessions and can teach you how to enjoy doTERRA Essential Oils at home to help your family stay healthy and happy!

2. Why do you do what you do?

I love helping people to heal physically and emotionally so they may live life to its fullest!

3. Why do you do it in Tok?

I do my work anywhere that I am. My home that I built with my husband, Gary (also a healing arts practitioner), is here in Tok and this is our home base for Aura Borealis Wellness & Massage.

4. What would you like folks passing through Tok this summer to know about your business?

We are happy to help you relieve the stress and strain of traveling up the beautiful Al-Can Highway. Stop by and start your stay in Alaska in a relaxed, comfortable environment. Aura Borealis is located on the Alaska Highway, three miles west of Tok towards Fairbanks. Sessions are by appointment only, please call for current available session times. Sessions are $75, and we can bill for Workman’s Comp and Personal Injury Insurance Claims.

Do you know a Tokite business owner who should be featured on this blog? I’m already interviewing a lot of them, but I don’t know them all! Please send them my way.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Visit Our New Tok Blog!

    The new Tok Blog is at http://livingintok.com
  • Get Tok in Your InBox

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Go to our New Blog!

    Remember: the new Tok Blog is at http://livingintok.com
